Reviews

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

Google
3.0/5
Sep 2, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Great doctors! But time wait was ridiculous last time I came here. Waited an hour to get seen with an appointment. Had to wait in my car and in the office before getting seen. Everyone else was also complaining about the wait time.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 2, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I never have to wait long in the waiting area after check in, and the treatments prescribed have helped immensely.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 2, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Excellent drs and staff
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I saw Dr Nossa for cosmetic Botox. He explained the treatment and it was quick and painless! He was conservative about fillers which I appreciate. Great first experience!
The Derm Group replied on Sep 2, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I’ve been seeing gabby for years now and she is the best. She is very caring snd ans makes you feel comfortable.
The Derm Group replied on Sep 2, 2021:
Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr Anne Daniel's very nice patient in giving information and listen to what you have to say. Very friendly office environment.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 31, 2021:
Hi Louisa, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top-quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Derm Group, TDG Nutley!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Brittany was wonderful , kind and beautiful She removed some unwanted bumps for me and we discussed some cosmetic options. I also love they have a really nice esthetician there where you can get advice and buy quality skin care products
The Derm Group replied on Aug 31, 2021:
Hi, we're so happy we were able to help you out! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
Google The Derm Group
They did there job right and were nice while doing it.Great service
The Derm Group replied on Aug 31, 2021:
Hi Zenoren, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
3.0/5
Aug 31, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Nice staff. The appointment availability is horrible. Not convenient at all. No late hours or even a weekend day available. Establishment must due really well not making themselves available to their patients…
The Derm Group replied on Aug 31, 2021:
Hi Hugo, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us at [email protected] at your earliest convenience.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2021
Google The Derm Group
The Derm Group was so friendly and helpful during my visit! Meera was the doctor that I came to see, and she walked me through step by step on how to treat my acne! The establishment was very clean and not crowded at all.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 30, 2021:
Hi Jasmine, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Visited with the PA. She was very polite. Explained each item she was checking and what she was looking for and when I needed a biopsy she explained exactly why and was spot on with speed, precision and truthfully as pain free an experience as I could ask for. Would highly recommend The Derm Group
The Derm Group replied on Aug 30, 2021:
Hi Bob, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr Brown is the best human being that could have chosen medicine as a profession. I feel as though he provides the kind of care that he would provide for a loved one. He listens very carefully and provides knowledgeable and clear instructions on how to care for the issue. He never has a problem answering questions to ensure that my daughter and I understand whatever it is we are unclear about. I highly recommend Dr Brown and I must mention that his medical assistant is wonderful as well. ( she is from the Caribbean and I forgot her name 🙂) .
The Derm Group replied on Aug 29, 2021:
Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Excellent
The Derm Group replied on Aug 30, 2021:
Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Google The Derm Group
No long waits to see the Physician Assistant. Excellent service!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 27, 2021:
Hello, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Derm Group, Verona! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr. Shah is awesome, the way she explains and treats the conditions makes it very easy and manageable. The staff is very friendly and helps in every way possible. Thank you!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 28, 2021:
Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Derm Group, Verona! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
4.0/5
Aug 27, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr. Li was very sweet and her work was gentle and fast. I had come in to have a few skin tags removed, but was not told ahead of my appointment that this was considered a cosmetic procedure, so I was a little shocked at the $200 cost and would have liked a heads up when I made my appointment.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 27, 2021:
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr.Abbate and Fernando were very professional, attentive, and most of all caring. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient. Thank you all, Lou
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Derm Group, Riverdale! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I have an extremely painful autoinflammatory condition compounded by severe depression. I saw Dr Groisser during a pretty bad flare. Dr Groisser and his Nurse Practitioner Jennifer Edwards saw me within 10-15 mins of my arrival, were kind, professional, asked questions, were thorough and most importantly—listened. Dr G works fast but he knows his stuff and asks the patient what they want—which is rare. Jennifer gave me injections which are typically very painful but she was so gentle and efficient that I felt minimal pain. The front staff was professional and polite as well. I have decided to make the switch from my old derm group to Dr Groisser’s clinic—and this is no small decision for me but the care I received during my visit helped me make up my mind.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 27, 2021:
Hello, we're so happy we were able to help you out! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Everyone was very professional and polite, My recent visit 8/25/21 again everyone was professional and polite and Dr Abbate was very Thorough.
The Derm Group replied on Sep 25, 2020:
Jim, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you again for the great review!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I'm always happy to deal with professionals can't wait to see them again from my appointment I no if I need any advice I can always call or text thank you for being there for me
The Derm Group replied on Mar 12, 2021:
Hi Orlando, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Derm Group, West Orange! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Very good
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Derm Group, Verona! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2021
Google The Derm Group
The staff and doctor are great. I would recommend them for any future dermatology needs.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Great service delightful staff very pleased every time I go
The Derm Group replied on Jan 26, 2021:
Marie, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Derm Group, Egg Harbor Township. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2021
Google The Derm Group
The PA who saw my son was kind, informative, and very professional. She put him at ease about his acne and set up a good plan for treating it.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
The entire staff is so nice and Dr. Pradeep's bedside manner, knowledge, and careful planning for her clients are exceptional.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 25, 2021:
Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Derm Group, West Orange. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Doctor Abbate is the best dermatologist. He takes care for my problems on very high quality during 10 years. The service in Dermatology Group always very good
The Derm Group replied on Mar 4, 2021:
Rafail , we are so happy to read such a great review about The Derm Group, Riverdale! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Pleased I was able to get an appointment quickly. My doctor moved so I saw Dr Dundon for the first time. Professional, thorough, explained treatment (poison ivy) and prescribed Rx that worked.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 25, 2021:
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Very nice. Very professional. Been seeing them for years.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Very pleased! I was in and out in 20 minutes and my problem was efficiently handled. I had stopped going to this derm group a few years ago when the wait time was 1 1/2 hours on more than one occasion and staff felt disconnected. I am guessing that some reorganization has occurred and this practice seemed more on point.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Love Dr. Dundon and the derm group! Always helpful
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I saw dr. Nossa. He was patient and understanding listening to my concerns. Excellent experience!!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
If there is a negative aspect about this place, I would say it’s the wait time to be seen, other than that this place has been golden for me. The girls behind the counter are pleasant and very accommodating. My Doctor, Dr. Brown, made a recommendation 7 months ago and it’s been the best case scenario for me and my skin! I would, and have, highly recommend the Derm Group of Verona!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
An experience I had been dreading more than dentistry turned out better than I could have hoped due to a confident, skilled and knowledgable doctor and technician who put me at ease, prevented pain & talked me through it. Kudos.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr Li was thorough, professional, and successfully addressed all issues.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 25, 2021:
Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Derm Group, Paramus! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
This was a good experience. I was warned that the wait in this office was horrible. It was not. I have been back twice in the last few years and I hardly waited 5 minutes to get in the exam room and less than 5 minutes for Melissa to see me. Great experience
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 24, 2021:
Hi, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at [email protected] at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.
Google
4.0/5
Aug 25, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr. Bonnie's care was excellent but unfortunately his front desk staff (Danielle was rude, appearing bothered by having to do her job) was lacking professional courtesy & displayed very poor customer service.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 26, 2021:
Hi, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at [email protected] to discuss this further.
Google
4.0/5
Aug 24, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I arrived, checked in and was escorted to a room quite quickly. Mira was great and had a lovely manner. I don’t know if it was capacity restrictions or what, but this was a much more efficient visit to the Derm Group than I have had in the past.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 25, 2021:
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2021
Google The Derm Group
My recent visit to the Derm Group's Egg Harbor office was my first. The staff and Dr. Toome were very friendly and accommodating. The fact that I had my procedure done at another Derm Group office and was there to only have stitches removed did not make any difference. They made me feel like a regular patient of that location.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 25, 2021:
Hi John, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
3.0/5
Aug 24, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Never saw a doctor, but a practitioner. Nice but very hurried. Felt like the were cranking through their patients to get us all on our way, quickly.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 24, 2021:
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you are willing, please contact us at [email protected] so we can discuss your experience further. We look forward to hearing from you.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I called the office as I had a concern and they scheduled me right away. Dr Bonney was friendly and very informative.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 25, 2021:
Hi Angela, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I have had nothing but incredible, professional and friendly service at the Paramus office. The doctors' are all extremely knowledgeable, explain everything thoroughly and put you at ease. In particular, I have great respect and accolades for Dr. Cindy Li. She is a wealth of knowledge, was the FIRST doctor out of three I had consulted, to help me resolve an ongoing physical issue I had for two years and educated me on my.options. She has a great personality and bedside manner as well, she should get 10 stars.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 25, 2021:
Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Derm Group, Paramus! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Staff and Doctor were very friendly.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 25, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Pretty good derm group everyone was super helpful and nice
The Derm Group replied on Aug 23, 2021:
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Very clean and professional. They Put their patients right at ease
The Derm Group replied on Aug 23, 2021:
Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
4.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I would recommend the Derm Group - Dr. Groisser is very good. I will say he keeps everything straight and to the point no extra chitchat. I found it a little off putting at first but my daughter (15) who was the actual patient said she liked it. The office staff, company that makes the appointments and the nurses are all really nice and super helpful. My only complaint would the way the appointments are scheduled so close together or at the same time… it doesn’t matter if you are on time or early for your appointment you will likely have to wait for over 15 mins and sometimes even longer. I appreciate the early morning appointments and I made sure all our appts were for before 8am. The earlier the appt the shorter the wait. Virtual appts were GREAT - between 6am and 7am. My daughter did 6 months on Actutane (Claravis) and her skin looks 100% better - she is so happy. Dr. Groisser was very good to work with and I would recommend him to anyone.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 23, 2021:
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Truly amazing highly recommended. The staff is all around top notch.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 23, 2021:
Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Derm Group, Egg Harbor Township. Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Friendly, efficient, competent. Good bedside manner. Good explanation of service performed and lab results. Short wait time in waiting room.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 23, 2021:
Hi Robert, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
We just moved to Atlantic county a year ago , and I've been to 2 other dermatologists but the Derm Group is the best by far.The staff was very warm, friendly, patient and kind. The office is very clean and neat. Dr. Thomas was exptional! Very knowledgeable and broke everything that I couldn't understand down for me! 5star experience. I would highly recommend them.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 23, 2021:
Hi Sherry, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Derm Group, Egg Harbor Township! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
This practice is one of the best that I have ever experienced. Go twice a year for a skin checkup. I always take the 6 AM appointments. Twice, I've had to go for a concern and the appointments were late morning. The place both times was packed! I don't know how they do it - moving patients along and giving the most amount of time and care. I expected to wait an hour. But, I was in a room and saw Dr. Abbate within 20 minutes. He is a wonderful doctor and a wonderful person. The staff is professional and always so courteous. Again, I don't know how they do it. Great practice on ALL accounts. My whole family would never consider another practice. You want the best? This is the place.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
My visit was thorough, informative, and easy!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 23, 2021:
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I just recently had an appt at the Derm Group. It was very clean and staff was very friendly. There was no wait . I was taken right into the room and the assistant and the P.A. Nicole Colucci was very on point and took care of all my needs and questions. Would definately recommend to others.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 23, 2021:
Hi Christina, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Derm Group, Riverdale. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 21, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr. Scalice has been my dermatologist for many, many years. I have recommended him to all of my friends. I respect his professionalism and like his bedside manner. He has never once encouraged me to have a cosmetic procedure unlike some others. I would never go to any other dr.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 21, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Jen’s Expert technique made my forehead look 20 years younger and her energy is calming and comforting because I don’t like needles.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Great doctor great staff
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi Lissette, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Medical professionals are very adept. Staff here worked hard to get me medication that insurance refused to cover. I appreciate their hustle here
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I was very impressed with the office from the moment I walked in. Everyone was professional and friendly. PA Kristin was knowledgeable and had a great bedside manner. I felt very comfortable! Thank you, Derm Group!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Kristina, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
The usual prompt high quality experience!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
My daughter went for the first time, initially I was a bit nervous since the doctor is a PA. But Jennifer Goldberg exceded my expectations! She was very friendly and helpful. The staff were also very kind and welcoming.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr. Abbate and his staff are extremely nice and helpful!! The office is very clean and well organized! I highly recommend.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We always strive to provide top-quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Derm Group, Riverdale!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
This was my first time to a skin doctor Brittany was amazing and gentle. I had 3 different spots taken out and felt nothing. I feel like I am in great hands! Would 100% recommend!!!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi Marc, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I was pleased with the service that was provided. They were prompt and extremely Courteous.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr Shah was amazing So kind and patient
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi Gennifer, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Derm Group, Verona! We hope you have a great day!
Google
4.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
My appt went super quickly. Front desk is ok (can be a bit friendlier) and the check-in process was easy. Dr. Bonney is the absolute best!!! Very patient and friendly. You can tell he cares about his patients and loves what he does which is why I'll only see him!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Derm Group, Paramus. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Shannon was excellent, always a true professional, always caring, her work unsurpassed by even some of the top plastic surgeons. Highly recommended for any type of cosmetic procedure.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Thomas, your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Really well run, professional, and organized medical office. The staff are beyond friendly and nice.I arrived a few minutes early and they took me in immediately. Dr. Li was the best, explained everything about the procedure and constantly checked to see if I was OK. She and Maria were awesome. Great place.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Hi Joy, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
First time meeting with Geri who is very pleasant and knowledgeable
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Nalita, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Derm Group, Verona!
Google
4.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I am very pleased with and really like Dr Karen Gordon and her very pleasant staff. She is.very interested in what your concerns are and treats all that are presented. Although she is very rushed, as are all of my doctors who are part of a hospital group, she honestly tries to assuage concerns and focus on her patient care. She also quickly recommended colleagues that could help to take care of things that she conveyed she didn't have the time to address. This is the new medicine today. I have to learn to work within the parameters of my doctors' time constraints. I will be diligent about writing concerns about my health issues so I I don't waste time and can get answers to my questions. I feel my doctors are feeling some stress in order to comply with their group expectations. I understand that they do the best they can to offer professional care. Bette Eberson
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Hi Bette, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
i don’t normally leave reviews but dr MATHEW is by far the BEST doctor there is! 10/10 reccomend him!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr. Bonney is very knowledgeable—when he realized that my skin issues were more complex than I thought, he knew what tests to run right away and what treatment to prescribe. The staff are friendly and professional.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Hi Rifat, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Derm Group, Paramus. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I had an appointment with Dr. Gordon this week. I must say the practice is being run very well during Covid. I did not have a long wait, everyone wore a mask and the doctor spent enough time with me as a cancer survivor doing a skin cancer check up. Answered all my questions and asked me questions. Very pleased with this group.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Jeanette, thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr. Dundon spent so much time addressing issues and concerns. I am someone who sees and has seen every specialist you can think of and I was so impressed with her beside manner. Everyone working there was extremely professional and friendly. Very impressed and will refer others.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi Maureen, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
It was good that during a regular skin check, they took a biopsy of a concerning spot and skin cancer was found. I also was very grateful the office coordinated with my insurance to find a plastic surgeon in my health insurance network to complete the repair and coordinated the date.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 20, 2021:
Hi Amy, we are glad we could help! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Aa always the atmosphere was friendly and professional with practically zero wait time and Dr Bonney was great as usual.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 19, 2021:
Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Great group, nice office. Never a long wait. Dr Bonney and Dr. Li are great!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 19, 2021:
Hi Crissy, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes, The Derm Group, Paramus
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Best dentist ever. He does a wonderful job. The team is super friendly and the office is very impeccable.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 19, 2021:
Hi Elizabeth, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I was able to get an appointment for the day after I called. My appointment was 8am I was out by 8:40. Gabby was super nice as were the rest of the staff. She addressed my issue thoroughly checked me and I was on my way. Thank u ladies
The Derm Group replied on Aug 19, 2021:
Hi Susan, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes, The Derm Group, Riverdale
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
The doctors are all terrific and knowledgeable at the Derm Group. But the staff who welcomes patients and checks them out are numerous but still the patient comes last. Some training is needed to make this a good practice! Perhaps the salaries are low so staff just "doesn't care"? We don't know, but of all doctors' offices we go to, The Derm Group is sadly at the bottom. I'm sorry to share this, but patients should know. August 2021 update: it’s wonderful when a practice hears complaints and does a 180 degree turnaround. Without remembering my review from a while ago, when we went for an appointment yesterday I noticed how quick and efficient and friendly the woman at the front desk (name begins with J?) was. And so was the assistant who escorted us to the room and the nurse who took our statistics. The entire visit (including Dr. Abbate of course) was outstanding!
The Derm Group replied on Mar 31, 2021:
Hi Linda, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance. Please contact us at [email protected] so we can work towards a solution. Thank you and have a great day.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Quick professional and pleasant service by everyone we encountered.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 19, 2021:
Hi Sarina, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
Google
3.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
While impressed at the quality and care by the medical personnel, the office staff has a lot to learn on how to run an efficient, patient-centric practice.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 19, 2021:
Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and we regret to find out that this was not the case. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at [email protected] at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Waiting time is fast and Dr. Nicole is very y.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 21, 2021:
Claudia, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.
Google
4.0/5
Aug 18, 2021
Google The Derm Group
This is about calling to have an appointment because what I came in for to be removed did not come off. My two calls on two different days I was told the office would call me back they never did and were unable to accommodate me for over a month and the rep never said bye just hung up on me, my final phone call was with Shakina she was a pleasure so helpful and understanding and was able to accommodate me thank you !
The Derm Group replied on Aug 19, 2021:
Hello Michele, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Easy to find/access location and the staff was very nice! Everyone was super efficient, too. I felt like the doctor explained everything to me very well and felt that she genuinely cared about my well being. All in all, a very thorough, professional place for your dermatology needs.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 17, 2021:
Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Derm Group, Marlton. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Excellent
The Derm Group replied on Aug 17, 2021:
Hello, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2021
Google The Derm Group
The egg harbor township office is so clean and the staff are great!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 17, 2021:
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Loved seeing Jennifer Nardone. Will def be back to see her again soon!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 17, 2021:
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr Robert Thomas was very polite and listened to me no rush took his time with me, a very pleasant experience
The Derm Group replied on Aug 18, 2021:
Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2021
Google The Derm Group
My experience seems to be consistent when it comes to The Derm Group. Nice & Easy! They take my Insurance, which is a huge plus, the staff is great & respectful. A great place to get what you need done.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 17, 2021:
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 17, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Great care given by Dr. Brown
The Derm Group replied on Aug 18, 2021:
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!
Google
3.0/5
Aug 17, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Average service - entire staff appeared to be angry and annoyed by their patients. You’re in the healthcare business - act like you care.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 18, 2021:
Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at [email protected] to speak to our manager directly.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 16, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I love The Derm Group. I’ve been going to a private practice for years and haven’t been getting the answers I deserve. The Derm Group is very thorough and they listen to what you have say. Definitely 5 stars!!!!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 16, 2021:
Hi Michelle, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!
Google
4.0/5
Aug 15, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Excellent doctors and staff
The Derm Group replied on Oct 8, 2020:
Marjorie, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything and have a wonderful day.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 15, 2021
Google The Derm Group
The staff is very capable and friendly. Care by the doctor was excellent.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 16, 2021:
Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Derm Group, Morristown. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
Google
3.0/5
Aug 15, 2021
Google The Derm Group
My provider was excellent. He was willing to answer all questions and he was extremely friendly and polite. However, everytime I come to this particular facility I feel such dread from the front end staff. Never a smile or friendly demeanor. On my last visit while I was checking out a lady by the name of Virgina was on her cell phone. I waited for her to put the phone down to acknowledge me. She didn't. So I said, "Hi, I need to check out and make a follow up" she puts her phone down looks at her computer and doesn't even give me eye contact! She just says "what day" it was very unpleasant. I felt like I was bothering her. Paramus front end staff has always been polite. Maybe I'll just keep going to Paramus.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 16, 2021:
Hi, we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Derm Group, Verona.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 15, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr Spates is the best and everyone in his office is knowledgeable and kind. Excellent follow up!
The Derm Group replied on Aug 16, 2021:
Hi Roger, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 14, 2021
Google The Derm Group
We saw Jennifer Goldberg for my son's skin condition - which is eczema. She was amazing. We are really grateful that she treated my son.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 14, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Everything went like clockwork. This practice has taken care of numerous melanomas I’ve had in the past. I highly recommend them. Parking is excellent also…
The Derm Group replied on Aug 15, 2021:
Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Derm Group, Morristown! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 13, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr Shah and the entire staff were terrific. The doctor, in particular, stood out with her professionalism and warmth. Great experience.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 14, 2021:
Hi Peter, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 13, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Dr. Nossa is a fantastic doctor. He's very thorough and experienced and demonstrates great patience.
The Derm Group replied on Aug 14, 2021:
Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
Google
3.0/5
Aug 12, 2021
Google The Derm Group
Was asked to wait in my car until they had seats in the office. Saw a woman go in and not come out so I thought I would cancel seeing that they were backed up. Wanted to cancel but was told I was next. Well four people went next so I canceled. Not sure if I want to go back, they book to close and people shouldn’t have to wait one hour from their appointed time
The Derm Group replied on Aug 13, 2021:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 12, 2021
Google The Derm Group
I have been going to Dr Abate more than 10 years , I always had great visits in a timely fashion , May he be well always , thank you Dr Abate and Staff . .
The Derm Group replied on Aug 13, 2021:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Back to Top